nballin

May 28th, 2008

Was Brent Barry Fouled On the Last Play? UPDATE: NBA says it’s a foul

Posted by Admin in Lakers, Spurs

you be the judge.

update: NBA says it’s a foul

The NBA said Wednesday that a foul should have been called when Lakers guard Derek Fisher bumped the Spurs’ Brent Barry on the final possession of Tuesday’s Game 4 in the West finals.

Spurs players and coach Gregg Popovich said after the game that a foul should not have been called, but the NBA disagreed with them upon review.

“With the benefit of instant replay, it appears a foul should have been called,” NBA spokesman Tim Frank said.

Los Angeles wouldn’t have minded instant replay a few seconds earlier, when a jumper by Fisher ticked the rim and the ball went out of bounds to the Lakers. The shot clock was not reset, preventing the Lakers from being able to run out the clock.

Leave a reply


  • Feed

    • Subscribe to RSS feed